stoPD offers non-impact boxing classes designed to help alleviate the symptoms of Parkinson’s disease.  Our sixty-minute workouts incorporate stretching, heavy bag work, cardiovascular conditioning, weight training, and balance work.  The workouts are individually tailored to address each fighter’s unique physical challenges.  

Fighters who consistently participate can achieve the following benefits:

  • Create new neural connections in the brain,
  • Improve posture and balance,
  • Improve overall mobility,
  • Elevate cardiovascular fitness, and
  • Reinforce active learning.

To ensure safety, our coaches are CPR and first aid certified and receive in-depth Parkinson’s training 

‍‍‍A one-on-one assessment is required to join the program. For more information or to schedule a one-on-one assessment, please e-mail us at suzanne@stop-pd.org.

Class Schedule

All of our classes are being held online for Fall 2021.

Our LA and NY classes are combined and open to all our East and West Coast participants. Class times are listed in both Pacific and Eastern time zones.

Tuesday


Wednesday


Thursday


Friday


Saturday


Sunday

1:00 pm Pacific/ 4:00 pm Eastern

3:00 pm Pacific/ 6:00 pm Eastern

12:30 pm Pacific/ 3:30 pm Eastern

12:30 pm Pacific/ 3:30 pm Eastern

12:00 pm Pacific/ 3:00 pm Eastern

12:00 pm Pacific/ 3:00 pm Eastern

*Locations When In-Person Classes Resume

NEW YORK

BROOKLYN:

Gleason’s Gym
130 Water Street
Brooklyn, NY

 

NOHO:

Overthrow Boxing Club
9 Bleecker Street
New York, NY

 

LOS ANGELES

SANTA MONICA:

Box N Burn
1654 Lincoln Blvd.
Santa Monica, CA

 

BRENTWOOD:

Box N Burn
11980 San Vicente Blvd.
Brentwood, CA